Annual Prize Distribution Function

Mukand Lal National College, Yamuna Nagar celebrated its Annual Prize Distribution function with great fervor and enthusiasm.  Mr. Karanpal Singh Sekhon, Political Secretary & O.S.D. to Chief Minister Punjab was the Chief Guest and Shri S.K. Sachdeva, Chief Operating Officer, Saraswati Sugar Mills Limited, Yamuna Nagar was the guest of honour.   The programme commenced with the lightening of ceremonial lamp before Goddess Saraswati by the Guests, Dr. Ramesh Kumar, General Secretary, Dr. Anil Aggarwal, a renowned surgeon and Principal of the college.  At the outset students presented Saraswati Vandana.  The guests and audience were entertained by mesmerizing Qawwali, Gazal and Lavani dance.

In his address Chief guest Mr. Karanpal Singh Sekhon advised the students to achieve their goal by striving hard.  He said that student life is the golden period as they are free to choose their field of interest and have the opportunity to excel in every field of life. So student should concentrate on their study and try to be a good human being. He applauded the participants and aknowledged their efforts.  He congratulated all women present in the hall on the occasion of Women’s Day. He said that learning is a life long process and we learn in all circumstances.

          Shri S.K. Sachdeva recollected his College days as he himself participated in cultural and co-curricular programmes during his student life.  He advised the students to take benefit of the facilities and infrastructure provided to them by the College.  He appreciated the efforts of the teachers in shaping the future of the students and in guiding them.  He also said that role of teacher is important in positive thinking.

Principal, Dr. Shailesh Kapoor welcomed the Chief guest and Guest of Honour and highlighted the achievements of the College.   He made everybody present in the hall proud by informing that the College is in the seventh decade of its establishment which is not a common feature in the academic world of the state.  He also expressed his happiness for the presence of star achievers of the College.

Chief guest bestowed honour to Sh. Shyam Singh, Sh. Sarnam Singh and Sh. Satnarayan on completion of their 25 years of service in the College.

It was followed by felicitation of 7 university position holders of the College alongwith 51 College merit holders by the Chief Guest.  Besides academic achievers 96 students were honoured for their outstanding performances in the fields of NCC, NSS, Sports, Women Study Cell, Legal Literacy Cell, Red Cross and Rangmanch etc.  Prominent among these are Kavita, Garima, Ritu, Ashima, Nancy, Pinki, Manju, Sahil, Priya, Ram Lakhan, Anjali, Abhijeet, Manya, Garima, Ritika, Prabhjot, Harpreet, Nitish, Vini, Purwa, Ayushi, Iqbal, Suman, Anshul, Harish, Karmila, Path, Prerena, Smiriti, Vikram, Megha, Parnika, Deepak, Taranjeet, Vinita, Varinda, Harpreet, Kavita, Rhythm and Darishika etc.